EXPORT ASSISTANCE CENTER LOCATIONS and STAFF

chry.jpg (5360 bytes)

New York and New Jersey USEAC international trade specialists are deployed geographically. All US Department of Commerce, Ex-Im Bank, and SBA export professionals visit companies in their respective territories. To locate the office and specialist for your area, click on the corresponding area below or scroll down until you come to the appropriate office. Full contact information is provided.  

Manhattan, Bronx, and Brooklyn:  World Trade Center
Queens, Nassau, Suffolk: Long Island Export Assistance Center
Westchester, Rockland. Hudson Valley, Albany, Binghamton / Elmira Regions : Westchester Export Assistance Center
Buffalo and Rochester: Buffalo Export Assistance Center
Northern New Jersey: (north of the Raritan River): Newark Export Assistance Center.

Please note that New York USEAC offices operate on an appointment basis. Kindly call the office or specialist to arrange a convenient appointment for export counseling.

New Jersey firms below the Raritan River are serviced by the Trenton Export Assistance Center: (609) 989-2100.

Connecticut firms are serviced by the Middletown Export Assistance Center: (860) 638-6950

For a national directory of Export Assistance Centers, see www.USATrade.gov


THE NEW YORK US EXPORT ASSISTANCE CENTER
Six World Trade Center, Suite 635
New York, NY 10048
Telephone: (212) 466-5222
FAX: (212) 264-1356 FAX: (212) 264-1356

 

 

US COMMERCIAL SERVICE
US DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Please note the Manhattan office of the US Department of Commerce is organized by industry specialization. Call our main line if you do not see your industry below.

Bill Spitler
Director
New York US Export Assistance Center
Telephone: (212) 466-5194
William.Spitler@mail.doc.gov 


International Trade Specialists

Paul I. Smith
Advertising, Architecture, Building Products, Capital Equipment, Chemicals, Construction, Engineering, Entertainment, Franchising, Food (Processed), Information Technology, Metals.

Telephone: (212) 466-5194
Email: Paul.Smith@mail.doc.gov

Anastasia Xenias

Apparel & Textiles, Consumer Goods, Cosmetics, Legal Services, Publishing, Shipping & Forwarding, Travel & Tourism.
Telephone: (212) 466-5223
Email: Axenias@mail.doc.gov

Jennifer Yeske
Biotechnology, Diamonds & Fine Jewelry, Fashion Jewelry, Furniture,
General Trading Companies, Giftware, Home Furnishings, Laboratory Instruments, Medical, Rugs & Floor Coverings. 
Telephone: (212) 466-5197
Email: Jennifer.Yeske@mail.doc.gov

Bryan Harmon

Education & Training Services,  Financial Services, Professional Services, Management Consulting Services, General Services, Information Technology and Telecommunications Services. 
Webmaster & Site Content Editor.

Telephone: (212) 466-5195
Email: Bryan.Harmon@mail.doc.gov

Field Support Specialist
Lizette Roman
Telephone: (212) 466-5222 x 21
Email: Lizette.Roman@mail.doc.gov

Trade Reference Assistant
Barbara Dunne
Telephone: (212) 466-5196
Email: Bdunne@mail.doc.gov

 

 

EXPORT-IMPORT BANK OF THE UNITED STATES

National Sales Director & Northeast Regional Director
John T. Lavelle

Servicing Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont, and Maine.
Telephone: (212) 466-2951
Email: John.lavelle@exim.gov

Business Development Officers

Sharyn H. Hess

Servicing New Jersey, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Rockland and Westchester Counties.
Telephone: (212) 466-2954
Email: Sharyn.hess@exim.gov

Thomas P. Cummings
Servicing New York, Pennsylvania, and Delaware.
Telephone (212)-466-2952
Email: Thomas.cummings@exim.gov

Business Development Assistant
Jennifer Drakes
Telephone: (212)-466-2950
Email: jennifer.drakes@exim.gov

 

 

US SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Trade Finance Specialist
Herbert Austin

Servicing New York State (except Buffalo), New Jersey, Puerto Rico, and the US Virgin Islands.
Telephone (212) 466-2958
Email: herbert.austin@sba.gov


Montauk LighthouseLONG ISLAND EXPORT ASSISTANCE CENTER
1550 Franklin Avenue, Suite 207
Mineola, New York 115
01
Telephone: (516) 739-1765 FAX: (516) 739-3310

Manager
George Soteros

Servicing Nassau County, Melville, and Farmingdale.
Telephone: (516) 739-1765
Email: gsoteros@mail.doc.gov

International Trade Specialist
Gilbert Hachadoorian

Servicing Queens and Suffolk Counties
Telephone (516) 571-3921
Email: ghachadoorian@mail.doc.gov

Trade Reference Assistant
David Roman

Telephone: (516) 739-1765
Email: Droman@mail.doc.gov


WestchesterWESTCHESTER EXPORT ASSISTANCE CENTER
707 Westchester Avenue - Suite 209
White Plains, New York 10604
Telephone: (914) 682-6712 Fax: (914) 682-6698

Manager
Joan Kanlian

Telephone: (914) 682-6712
Email: Joan.Kanlian@mail.doc.gov

International Trade Specialists

Cathy Doheny
Servicing Albany and the Capital Region.
Telephone: (914) 682-6712
Email: Cathy.Doheny@mail.doc.gov

Carol Frausto
Servicing Westchester and Rockland Counties and the Hudson Valley.
Telephone: (914) 682-6712
Email: Carol.Frausto@mail.doc.gov

Stuart Werner
Telephone: (914) 682-6712
Email: Stuart.Werner@mail.doc.gov

Abigail Cadle
Servicing Chemung, Tioga, Broome, and Delaware Counties.
Telephone: (914) 682-6712 Extension 14
Email: Abigail.Cadle@mail.doc.gov


BUFFALO EXPORT ASSISTANCE CENTER
111 West Huron Street, Room 1304
Buffalo, NY 14202
Telephone: (716) 551-4191 Fax: (716) 551-5290

Manager
James Mariano

Telephone: (716) 551-4191
Email: Jmariano@mail.doc.gov

International Trade Specialists

Rosanna Masucci
Servicing the following counties:
Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego, and St. Lawrence. 
Telephone: (716) 551-4191
Email: Rosanna.Masucci@mail.doc.gov

Sharon McKendry
Telephone: (716) 551-4191
Email: Sharon.Mckendry@mail.doc.gov

Charles Ranado
Servicing the following counties:
Cayuga, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Seneca, Wayne, Yates. 
Telephone: (716) 263-6480
Email: Charles.Ranado@mail.doc.gov

Gale Seereiter
Servicing Erie County.
Telephone: (716) 551-4191
Email: Gale.Seereiter@mail.doc.gov


nj.gif (6267 bytes)  

NEWARK EXPORT ASSISTANCE CENTERwpe1.jpg (39077 bytes)
One Gateway Center, 9th Floor
Newark, New Jersey 07102
Telephone: (973) 645-4682 FAX: (973)645-4783

Companies south of the Raritan River should contact the Trenton Export Assistance Center on (609) 989-2100.

International Trade Specialists

Carmela Mammas

Servicing northern Middlesex, northern Somerset, Hudson and Union Counties.
Telephone: (973) 645-4682 Extension 12
Email: Cmammas@mail.doc.gov

Harvey Rubinstein
Servicing Morris, Passaic, Sussex, and Warren Counties.
Telephone: (973) 645-4682 Extension 16
Email: Hrubinstein@mail.doc.gov

Dina Vulpis
Servicing Bergen and Essex Counties
Telephone: (973) 645-4683 Extension 13
Email: Dvulpis@mail.doc.gov

Trade Reference Assistant
Robert Jones

Telephone: (973) 645-4682 Extension 10
Email: Rjones@mail.doc.gov